Board of Directors

 The Board of Directors consists of 7 members elected by the General Assembly for two years.

 The following are the current board members

Board Member Name


Position on Board

Mr. Alaa Sisalem

Vitas Microfinance


Mrs. Jane Giacaman

Microfinance Department at MD/UNRWA

Deputy Chairman

Mr. Mohamad Awawdeh

Palestine for Credit and Development FATEN


Mr. Samir Al Barghouthi 

Arab Center for Agricultural Development – ACAD


Mr. Alaa Deeb

The Palestinian Development Fund


Mrs. Fairuz Murad

The Palestinian Businesswomen Association ‐ ASALA


Mr. Husam Asad

Reef Microfinance



The General Assembly convenes annually to discuss and approve the business plan, financial report and external audits, and every two years to elect a new Board of Directors. The Board meets every two months and more frequently if there are urgent issues, in order to ensure full implementation of the business plan; coherence of the financial situation of the organization, and make decisions corresponding with the policies and procedures.